If you are facing a DUI in Utah, the first thing to remember is this: Do not plead guilty! Your first DUI could cost you as much as $10,000, so it's important that you fight it aggressively, with a DUI attorney in Utah who has the knowledge and experience to represent you. Choose Branson K West, a winning Criminal Defense Attorney in SLC, Utah. Call for a free, confidential consultation now! 801-285-5550.
If you are facing a DUI and you fail to seek the help of an experienced DUI attorney, you risk not having all the information you need for an effective DUI defense strategy. Did the police tell you that you have two legal deadlines that are rapidly approaching? Branson has the experience to help you understand these deadlines and navigate the complicated Utah DUI process.
"I learned a lot by talking to this attorney."
Look at the bottom of your DUI citation, and you'll find a section of fine print that warns you that your UT driver's license will be suspended automatically unless you request a hearing within 10 calendar days of the date of arrest. Most people aren't sure what this means or how to do it. Call me, your DUI Attorney in Salt Lake City, Utah, with no obligation. Don't wait, or you may regret it. On a first offense, you could face a license suspension of 120 days or an 18 month revocation if you refused a breath test. If you don't request your hearing in the first 10 calendar days, there is NO provision for getting your license back, even if they shouldn't have taken it in the first place. Call Branson to get a free consultation today.
When you were charged with a DUI you may not have been told that you have two major deadlines which are rapidly approaching after you are arrested for driving under the influence. If you ignore them, the consequences could be devastating.
If you don't request a driver's license hearing in the first 10 calendar days, you will lose your license, regardless of how good your case might be. And there's nothing an attorney can do about it after the fact.
The second deadline is to contact the court no less than 5, nor more than 14 days. If you miss this deadline, the court WILL issue a warrant for your arrest and officer may be sent to your home or place of employment to arrest you.
Branson has handled thousands of Utah DUI cases in Salt Lake City and the local court systems. He KNOWS Utah's judges and he knows the prosecutors who handle the DUI cases. Most of all, he knows how to defend you against any DUI successfully. If you find yourself charged with drunk driving, call Branson at 801-285-5550. For those facing charges in or around SLC, Branson K. West is the attorney with the experience to win.
There are several different ways to fight a DUI.