Have you been charged with a DUI in Utah? To ensure a fair trial, do NOT PLEAD GUILTY. The state of Utah takes DUI charges very seriously, and even a first offense could lead to $10,000 in fines. No matter the circumstances of your case, you need to hire a talented and knowledgeable Utah DUI lawyer.
Potential consequences of a first offense DUI charge in Utah include:
Remember, these are the possible consequences for first-time offenders. Fines and jail sentences increase with second and third offenses.
If you’re hoping to avoid the worst of these consequences, you’ll need to hire an experienced DUI lawyer in Utah. With decades of experience and thousands of cases dismissed, Branson West is the DUI expert you can count on to defend your rights and win your case.
Every DUI case follows a strict protocol and there are two important deadlines you must be aware of. Failure to meet these deadlines can hinder your case.
Don’t want to lose your license? Don’t forget about this deadline! You must request a driver's license hearing within the first 10 calendar days of your charge or you will automatically lose your license. If you miss this deadline not even a DUI lawyer can help you get your license back.
If you fail to contact the court within five to 14 days of your charge, a warrant will be issued for your arrest. An officer could be sent to your home or work to arrest you, which could damage your personal and professional reputation.
Facing a DUI charge in Utah is stressful. If you’ve been searching for the top DUI lawyer near you, then you’ve come to the right place. With the assistance of a trusted professional like Branson, you can build a solid defense. Branson understands the ins and outs of the Utah court system and can help you defend your rights. Don’t let one mistake ruin your life -- contact us now for expert advice.
There are several different ways to fight a DUI.
Branson has handled thousands of Utah DUI cases in Salt Lake City and the local court systems. He KNOWS Utah's judges and he knows the prosecutors who handle the DUI cases in Utah. Most of all, he knows how to defend you against DUI charges successfully. If you find yourself charged with drunk driving or a DUI, call Branson at 801-285-5550. For those facing charges in or around SLC, Branson K. West is the DUI attorney with the experience to win.